Hansa AHAL-8011, December 1979

Review coming soon.


01. Quiet Life Sylvian 4:52
02. Fall in Love With Me Sylvian 4:37
03. Despair Sylvian 6:01
04. In-Vogue Sylvian 6:36
05. Halloween Sylvian 4:26
06. All Tomorrow's Parties * Reed 5:43
07. Alien Sylvian 5:07
08. The Other Side of Life Sylvian 7:29


David Sylvian - Vocals, occasional guitar
Mick Karn - Bass, saxophones
Steve Jansen - Drums, percussion
Richard Barbieri - Synthesisers, keyboards
Rob Dean - Guitars

Produced by John Punter.
Recorded at Air Studios, London.
Engineered by Colin Fairley.
Assisted by Jon Jacobs, Jr.
Mixed by John Punter.
(Except * recorded at DJM Studios, London. Engineered by Keith Bessey, produced by Simon Napier-Bell and Japan, re-mixed by John Punter).

Backing vocals by David Sylvian and Mick Karn.
Saxophones arranged by Mick Karn.
Orchestral arrangementss by Ann O'Dell, conducted by Martyn Ford.
All songs written by David Sylvian, except * written by Lou Reed.
Arranged by Japan.
All songs published by Chadwick Nomis Ltd., except * Sunbury Music Ltd.

Cover concept and photography by Fin Costello.

UK 7" Single

Quiet Life
Hansa HANSA6, August 1981 (released after they moved to Virgin)
A: Quiet Life - 3:34
B: A Foreign Place - 3:14

UK 12" Single

Quiet Life
Hansa HANSA126, August 1981 (released after they moved to Virgin)
A1: Quiet Life - 3:34
B1: A Foriegn Place - 3:14
B2: Fall in Love With Me - 4:32

«Return to discography

Design & content © 2008 Life in Tokyo. Images, articles and video © their respective owners. For issues concerning the usage of this content please contact the webmaster.